locomotive roster

Updated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Welcome to the Locomotive Roster. Scroll down for the Locomotive Roster and current status of steam and diesel locomotives. 

 

The information on this page is kept as up to date as possible. However please remember that the locomotives we operate are old and things can go wrong, and locomotives are replaced. Also it is sometimes necessary to reallocate locomotives for operational reasons at short notice. 

 

For timetable information click here

 

Loco Roster


Steam Services from Toddington to Cheltenham Race Course and Broadway

 

Steam Locomotive Roster

 

The steam locomotives will be drawn from Nos 78204270, 7903 and 35006. You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers. 

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sat 24 Apr TT 7903, 4270
Tues 27 - Thurs 29 Apr OT 4270
Sat 1 May TT 35006, 7820
Sun 2 May TT 7820, 35006
Mon 3 May TT 35006, 7820
Tues 4 May OT 35006
Weds 5 May OT 35006
Thurs 6 May OT 35006
Sat 8 May TT 35006, 4270
Sun 9 May OT 4270
Tues 11 - Thus 13 May OT 4270
Sat 15 May TT 7820, 4270
Sun 16 May OT 4270
Tues 18 May TT 7820, 7903
Weds 19 May TT 7903, 7820
Thurs 20 May TT 7820, 7903
Sat 22 May TT 7820, 4270
Tues 25 May TT 7820, 4270
Weds 26 May TT 4270, 7820
Thurs 27 May TT 7820, 4270
Sat 29 May TT 7903, 4270
 

 

Key to Service: OT - one train; TT - two train; FPE - footplate experience; FC - fish & chip special; PC - private charter; RC - Racecourse charter; SE - Santa Experience

 

DMU roster

 

Diesel Multiple Unit: Class 117 3-car.

 

Dates Service Unit/s
     

 

 

 

 

 

Diesel Locomotive Roster

 

The diesel locomotives will be drawn from D81375081D5343, D6948372154514947376E6036. You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers.

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sun 25 Apr DED 37215
Sun 23 May DED 45149
Sun 27 June DED 47376
 

 

Key: DE - driver experience; DED - Diesel Enthusiast Day; PC - private charter

 

Current status of steam locomotives

 

Operational


4270 - operational
7820 - operational
7903 - operational
35006 - maintenance

Under restoration

2807: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
2874: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, restoration.
3850: Collett GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
1976 John: Peckett 0-4-0ST restoration.
76077: BR Standard class 4 2-6-0, restoration.

 

Current status of diesel locomotives

(all at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

 

Diesel shunters:

21 ('Mavis'): stored
372 ('DES'): available for traffic
11230 (class 04): maintenance
D2182 (class 03): available at Winchcombe
D2280 (class 04): available for traffic

 

Main line locomotives:

D8137 (20137): unserviceable
20228 (D8327): under restoration
24081 (5081): available for traffc
D5343 (26043): unserviceable
37215 (D6915): available for traffic
D6948 (37248): unserviceable
45149 (D135):   available for traffic
47105 (D1693): under overhaul
47376 (D1895): available for traffic
E6036 (73129): available for traffic

 

Current status of DMUs

(at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

Class 117 (W51363, W59515, W51405): serviceable
W55003 - Class 122: refurbishment at Toddington
W51360 - Class 117 DMBS: available at Toddington
W51372 - Class 117 DMBS: stored at Toddington
SC52029 - Class 107 DMCL: stored at Toddington