locomotive roster

Updated Tuesday 4 August 2021

Welcome to the Locomotive Roster. Scroll down for the Locomotive Roster and current status of steam and diesel locomotives. 

 

The information on this page is kept as up to date as possible. However please remember that the locomotives we operate are old and things can go wrong, and locomotives are replaced. Also it is sometimes necessary to reallocate locomotives for operational reasons at short notice. 

 

For timetable information click here

 

Loco Roster


Steam Services from Toddington to Cheltenham Race Course and Broadway

 

Steam Locomotive Roster

 

The steam locomotives will be drawn from Nos 78204270, 7903 and 35006. You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers. 

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sun 1 Aug Pink 35006
Tues 3 Aug Purple 35006, 7903
Weds 4 Aug Purple 7903, 35006
Thurs 5 Aug Purple 35006, 7903
Sat 7 Aug Purpole 35006, 7903
Sun 8 Aug Pink 7903
Tues 10 Aug Purple 7820, 7903
Weds 11 Aug Purple 7903, 7820
Thurs 12 Aug Purple 7820, 7903
Sat 14 Aug Purple 7903, 7820
Sun 15 Aug Pink 7820
Tues 17 Aug Purple 7820, 7903
Weds 18 Aug Purple 7903, 7820
Thurs 19 Aug Purple 7820, 7903
Sat 21 Aug Purple 7820, 7903
Sun 22 Aug Pink 7820
Tues 24 Aug Purple 7903, 7820
Weds 25 Aug Purple 7820, 7903
Thurs 26 Aug Purple 7903, 7820
Sat 28 Aug Purple 35006, 7820
Sun 29 Aug Purple 7820, 35006
Mon 30 Aug Purple 35006, 7820
 

 

Key to Service: TT - two train; FPE - footplate experience; FC - fish & chip special; PC - private charter; RC - Racecourse charter; SE - Santa Experience

 

DMU roster

 

Diesel Multiple Unit: Class 117 3-car.

 

Dates Service Unit/s
     

 

 

 

 

 

Diesel Locomotive Roster

 

The diesel locomotives will be drawn from D81375081D5343, D69483721545149, 4710547376. You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers.

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sun 1 Aug Pink 47105
Tues 3 Aug Purple 5081
Wed 4 Aug Purple 37215
Thurs 5 Aug Purple 45149
Fri 6 Aug PC 37215
Sat 7 Aug Purple 45149
Sun 8 Aug Pink 5081
Tues 10 Aug Purple 5081
Weds 11 Aug Purple 37215
Thurs 12 Aug Purple 47105
Sat 14 Aug Purple 37215
Sun 15 Aug Pink 37215
Tues 17 Aug Purple 5081
Weds 18 Aug Purple 37215
Thurs 19 Aug Purple 45149
Sat 21 Aug Purple 47105
Sun 22 Aug Pink 47105
Tues 24 Aug Purple 5081
Weds 25 Aug Purple 37215
Thurs 26 Aug Purple 47105
Sat 28 Aug Purple 45149
Sun 29 Aug Purple 47105
Mon 30 Aug Purple 47105
 

 

Key: DE - driver experience; DED - Diesel Enthusiast Day; SDD - Summer Diesel Day; PC - private charter

 

Current status of steam locomotives

 

Operational


4270 - operational
7820 - operational
7903 - operational
35006 - operational

Under restoration

2807: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
2874: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, restoration.
3850: Collett GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
1976 John: Peckett 0-4-0ST restoration.
76077: BR Standard class 4 2-6-0, restoration.

 

Current status of diesel locomotives

(all at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

 

Diesel shunters:

21 ('Mavis'): stored
372 ('DES'): available for traffic
11230 (class 04): maintenance
D2182 (class 03): available at Winchcombe
D2280 (class 04): available for traffic

 

Main line locomotives:

D8137 (20137): unserviceable
20228 (D8327): under restoration
24081 (5081): available for traffc
D5343 (26043): unserviceable
37215 (D6915): available for traffic
D6948 (37248): unserviceable
45149 (D135):   available for traffic
47105 (D1693): available for traffic
47376 (D1895): available for traffic
 

Current status of DMUs

(at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

Class 117 (W51363, W59515, W51405): serviceable
W55003 - Class 122: refurbishment at Toddington
W51360 - Class 117 DMBS: maintenance at Toddington
W51372 - Class 117 DMBS: stored at Toddington
SC52029 - Class 107 DMCL: stored at Toddington