Events at the Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway in 2020

Click on the pictures for more information - when it becomes available.

 

Please Note*

For Special Events marked with * entry to the site is by ticket only and there will be no free access. Other events are usually free for passengers on our trains. A small admission charge may apply to non-ticket holders.

 

Click here for a printable copy of our 2020 Timetable and Events brochure.

 

Event Coordinators

Click here to find the contact details of the coordinators for each event

April 2020

 

May 2020

 

June 2020

 

July 2020

 

August 2020

 

September 2020

 

October 2020

 

November 2020

 

December 2020

 

Please Note*

For Special Events marked with * entry to the site is by ticket only and there will be no free access. Other events are usually free for passengers on our trains. A small admission charge may apply to non-ticket holders.

 

Event Coordinators

Our special events are coordinated by volunteers at the railway. If you have a comment or a query about an event, you can contact the Coordinator for that event by writing to them at Gloucestershire Warwickshire Railway, The Railway Station, Toddington, Glos GL54 5DT, or by emailing them direct. Alternatively you can send an email to info@gwsr.com, or complete a Contact Form.

 

Event Email address 

Easter Eggspress, Teddy Bear Tuesdays and

Halloween -'Steam and Scream' Special

 
Wartime in the Cotswolds wartime@gwsr.com
Steam and Real Ale Weekend  
Cotswold Bricks Weekend shop@gwsr.com
Cotswold Festival of Steam Gala steam.gala@gwsr.com

Heritage Diesel Weekend and Open Day

diesel.gala@gwsr.com
Classic Bus Rally bus.rally@gwsr.com
Heritage Engineering Skills Day heritage.skills@gwsr.com
Classic Vehicle Days and Car Club Rally cvd@gwsr.com
Autumn Diesel Weekend diesel.gala@gwsr.com
Cotswold Food and Drink Fayre  
Santa Specials santa@gwsr.com