Events at the Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway in 2020

 

 

Please Note*

For Special Events marked with and asterisk * entry to the site is by ticket only and there will be no free access. Also, vouchers and Reciprocal Travel Arrangements with other heritage railways do not appliy. Other events are usually free for passengers on our trains and vouchers and Reciprocal Travel Arrangements do apply. A small admission charge may apply to non-ticket holders.

 

Whilst every effort is made to maintain the services advertised, the Company reserves the right to cancel, alter or suspend any train without notice and accepts no liability for any loss, inconvenience or delay thereby caused.

 

 

Event Coordinators

Click here to find the contact details of the coordinators for each event.

 

October 2020

 

November 2020

 

December 2020

 

Please Note*

For Special Events marked with * entry to the site is by ticket only and there will be no free access. Other events are usually free for passengers on our trains. A small admission charge may apply to non-ticket holders.

 

Event Coordinators

Our special events are coordinated by volunteers at the railway. If you have a comment or a query about an event, you can contact the Coordinator for that event by writing to them at Gloucestershire Warwickshire Railway, Churchward House, Winchcombe Railway Station, Winchcombe, Glos GL54 5LD, or by emailing them direct. Alternatively you can send an email to info@gwsr.com, or complete a Contact Form.

 

Event Email address 

Easter Eggspress, Teddy Bear Tuesdays and

Halloween -'Steam and Scream' Special

childrens.events@gwsr.com
Wartime in the Cotswolds wartime@gwsr.com
Steam and Real Ale Weekend realale.events@gwsr.com
Cotswold Bricks Weekend bricks.event@gwsr.com
Cotswold Festival of Steam Gala steam.gala@gwsr.com

Heritage Diesel Weekend and Open Day

diesel.gala@gwsr.com
Classic Bus Rally bus.rally@gwsr.com
Heritage Engineering Skills Day heritage.skills@gwsr.com
Classic Vehicle Days and Car Club Rally cvd@gwsr.com
Autumn Diesel Weekend diesel.gala@gwsr.com
Cotswold Food and Drink Fayre cfdf@gwsr.com
Santa Experience santa@gwsr.com