locomotive roster

 

Updated Wednesday 21 September 2022

Welcome to the Locomotive Roster. Scroll down for the Locomotive Roster and current status of steam and diesel locomotives. 

 

The information on this page is kept as up to date as possible. However please remember that the locomotives we operate are old and things can go wrong, and locomotives are replaced. Also it is sometimes necessary to reallocate locomotives for operational reasons at short notice. 

 

For timetable information click here

 

Loco Roster


Steam Services from Toddington to Cheltenham Race Course and Broadway

 

Steam Locomotive Roster

 

The steam locomotives will be drawn from Nos 78204270, 7903 and 35006 . You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers. 

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sun 18 Sep Pink 7903
Tues 20 Sep Blue 7820
Weds 21 Sep Blue 7820
Thurs 22 Sep Blue 7820
Fri 23 Sep FPE 7820
Sat 24 Sep Purple 7820, 7903
Sun 25 Sep Pink 7903
Tues 27 Sep Blue 7903
Weds 28 Sep Blue 7903
Thurs 29 Sep Blue 4270
Fri 30 Sep PC 7820
Sat 1 Oct Purple 4270,7820
Sun 2 Oct Blue 7820
Tues 4 Oct Blue 7820
Weds 5 Oct Blue 7820
Thurs 6 Oct Blue 7820
Sat 8 Oct Purple 35006
Sun 9 Oct Pink 35006
Tues 11 Oct Blue 35006
Weds 12 Oct Blue 35006
Thurs 13 Oct Blue 35006
Fri 14 Oct FPE 35006
Sat 15 Oct Purple 7903, 35006
Sun 16 Oct Blue 7903
Tues 18 Oct Blue 7903
Weds 19 Oct Blue 7903
Thurs 20 Oct Blue 7903
Fri 21 Oct FPE 7903
Sat 22 Oct Purple 35006, 7903
Sun 23 Oct Purple 7903, 35006
 

 

Key to Service: FPE - footplate experience; FC - fish & chip special; PC - private charter; RC - Racecourse charter; SE - Santa Express

 

DMU roster

 

Diesel Multiple Unit: Class 117 3-car.

 

Dates Service Unit/s
Tues 20 - Thurs 22 Sep Blue 117
Tues 27 - Thurs 29 Sep Blue 117
Sun 2 Oct Blue 117
Tues 4 - Thurs 6 Oct Blue 117
Tues 11 - Thurs 13 Oct Blue 117
Sun 16 Oct Blue 117
Tues 18 - Thurs 20 Oct Blue 117
 
 
 

Diesel Locomotive Roster

 

The diesel locomotives will be drawn from 201375081D5343, D69483721545149, 4710547376, 55019 You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers.

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sun 18 Sep Pink 5081
Sat 24 Sep Purple 47105
Sun 25 Sep Pink 47105, 47376
Sat 1 Oct Purple 5081
Fri 7 Oct DE 37215
Sat 8 Oct Purple 37215
Sun 9 Oct Pink 55019
Sat 15 Oct Purple 20137
Sat 22 Oct Purple 47105
Sun 23 Oct Purple 5081
 

 

Key: DE - driver experience; PC - private charter; FC - fish & chip; ET - engineering train

 

Current status of steam locomotives

 

Operational


4270 - visiting NNR
7820 - serviceable
7903 - serviceable
35006 - serviceable

Under restoration

2807: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
2874: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, restoration.
3850: Collett GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
1976 John: Peckett 0-4-0ST restoration.
76077: BR Standard class 4 2-6-0, restoration.

 

Current status of diesel locomotives

(all at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

 

Diesel shunters:

21 ('Mavis'): stored
372 ('DES'): unserviceable
11230 (class 04): available for traffic
D2182 (class 03): available at Winchcombe
D2280 (class 04): available for traffic

 

Main line locomotives:

20137 (D8137): available for traffic
20228 (D8327): under restoration
5081 (24081): available for traffic
D5343 (26043): unserviceable
37215 (D6915): available for traffic
D6948 (37248): unserviceable
45149 (D135):   available for traffic
47105 (D1693): available for traffic
47376 (D1895): available for traffic

 

Current status of DMUs

(at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

Class 117 (W51363, W59515, W51405): serviceable
W55003 - Class 122: refurbishment at Toddington
W51360 - Class 117 DMBS: maintenance at Toddington
W51372 - Class 117 DMBS: stored at Toddington