locomotive roster

 

Updated Friday 24 June 2022

Welcome to the Locomotive Roster. Scroll down for the Locomotive Roster and current status of steam and diesel locomotives. 

 

The information on this page is kept as up to date as possible. However please remember that the locomotives we operate are old and things can go wrong, and locomotives are replaced. Also it is sometimes necessary to reallocate locomotives for operational reasons at short notice. 

 

For timetable information click here

 

Loco Roster


Steam Services from Toddington to Cheltenham Race Course and Broadway

 

Steam Locomotive Roster

 

The steam locomotives will be drawn from Nos 78204270, 790335006 and 46521 You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers. 

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sat 25 Jun Purple 46521, 7820
Sun 26 Jun Pink 7820
Tues 28 Jun Purple 46521, 7820
Weds 29 Jun Purple 7820, 46521
Thurs 30 Jun Purple 46521, 7820
Fri 1 Jul FPE 7820
Sat 2 Jul Purple 46521, 7820
Sun 3 Jul Pink 7820
Tues 5 Jul Purple 46521, 35006
Weds 6 Jul Purple 35006, 46521
Thurs 7 Jul Purple 46521, 35006
Sat 9 Jul Purple 35006, 46521
Sun 10 Jul Pink 46521
Tues 12 Jul Purple 46521, 7903
Weds 13 Jul Purple 7903, 46521
Thurs 14 Jul Purple 46521, 7903
Fri 15 Jul FPE 7903
Sat 16 Jul Purple 46521,7903
Sun 17 Jul Pink 46521
Tues 19 Jul Purple 46521, 7903
Weds 20 Jul Purple 7903, 46521
Thurs 21 Jul Purple 46521, 7903
Fri 22 Jul FPE 7903
 

 

Key to Service: FPE - footplate experience; FC - fish & chip special; PC - private charter; RC - Racecourse charter; SE - Santa Express

 

DMU roster

 

Diesel Multiple Unit: Class 117 3-car. Next planned running in late September

 

Dates Service Unit/s
     
     
 
Key to Service: RWS - Ride with Santa
 

Diesel Locomotive Roster

 

The diesel locomotives will be drawn from 201375081D5343, D69483721545149, 4710547376. You can find out more about these locomotives by clicking on their numbers.

 

Dates Service Locomotive/s
Sat 18 Jun Purple 45149
Sun 19 Jun Pink 47xxx
Tues 21 Jun Purple 45149
Weds 22 Jun Purple 47xxx
Thurs 23 Jun Purple 47xxx
Sat 25 Jun Purple 45149
Sun 26 Jun Pink 20137
Tues 28 Jun Purple 5081
Weds 29 Jun Purple 37215
Thurs 30 Jun Purple 45149
Sat 2 Jul Purple 45149
Sun 3 Jul Pink 47xxx
Tues 5 Jul Purple 5081
Weds 6 Jul Purple 45149
Thurs 7 Jul Purple 5018
Fri 8 Jul DE 47xxx
Sat 9 Jul Purple 5018
Sun 10 Jul Pink 5018
Tues 12 Jul Purple 37215
Weds 13 Jul Purple 37215
Thurs 14 Jul Purple 37215
Sat 16 Jul Purple 45149
Sun 17 Jul Pink 45149
Tues 19 Jul Purple 45149
Weds 20 Jul Purple 5018
Thurs 21 Jul Purple 5018
 

 

Key: DE - driver experience; DED - Diesel Enthusiast Day; DD - Diesel Day; SE - Santa Express; PC - private charter

 

Current status of steam locomotives

 

Operational


4270 - serviceable
7820 - serviceable
7903 - serviceable
35006 - serviceable

46521 - serviceable

Under restoration

2807: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
2874: Churchward GWR 2-8-0, restoration.
3850: Collett GWR 2-8-0, ten year overhaul.
1976 John: Peckett 0-4-0ST restoration.
76077: BR Standard class 4 2-6-0, restoration.

 

Current status of diesel locomotives

(all at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

 

Diesel shunters:

21 ('Mavis'): stored
372 ('DES'): unserviceable
11230 (class 04): available for traffic
D2182 (class 03): available at Winchcombe
D2280 (class 04): available for traffic

 

Main line locomotives:

20137 (D8137): available for traffic
20228 (D8327): under restoration
5081 (24081): available for traffic
D5343 (26043): unserviceable
37215 (D6915): available for traffic
D6948 (37248): unserviceable
45149 (D135):   available for traffic
47105 (D1693): available for traffic
47376 (D1895): available for traffic

Current status of DMUs

(at Toddington unless otherwise shown)

Class 117 (W51363, W59515, W51405): serviceable
W55003 - Class 122: refurbishment at Winchcombe
W51360 - Class 117 DMBS: maintenance at Toddington
W51372 - Class 117 DMBS: stored at Toddington