Our Stations

We have 6 stations along our line. Each station opens 30 minutes before the first train departs. We normally operate Tuesday - Thursday, Saturday and Sunday - March - October. However, please check the timetable for upto date details. We normally run Bank Holiday Mondays.

Click on each station to find out more.


Station Road, Broadway WR12 7DF

This station will reopen on Friday 29th March, after repairs to our viaduct.

Cheltenham Race Course

Cheltenham Racecourse, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL50 4QB

As its name suggests, our Cheltenham Race Course Station is within the boundaries of the famous Cheltenham Racecourse and it is the southern terminus of our line.


Gotherington, Cheltenham GL52 9QY

Formerlly serving the village of Gotherington the original station is now privately owned.

Hayles Abbey Halt

Hailes Abbey, Hailes, Cheltenham GL54 5PB

Hayles Abbey Halt, in common with a number of former Great Western Railway stations, spells the name of its location differently and is around 600m from Hailes Abbey.


Toddington Railway Station, Toddington GL54 5DT

Toddington Station is home to the Locomotive Departments and was where the GWSR first started.


The Railway Station, Greet, Winchcombe GL54 5LD

Winchcombe Station is the administrative headquarters of the Gloucestershire Warwickshire Railway and is also the home of the Carriage & Wagon Department and the Railway's Engineering Departments.

Station Locations